JT and Squats

Back Squat 3 x 5

120#/125#/125#

Metcon:

J.T.

21-15-9 reps of:
Handstand push-ups (scaled, knees on box)
Ring dips (red band)
Push-ups (knees)

9:35

Well, my goal was sub-10:00 so I squeaked that one out. I didn’t plan on doing knee push-ups, but by the time I got done with the first set of ring dips I couldn’t do strict push-ups. I started to, but on the first rep I literally fell flat on my face. My arms just said “Uuuuuuhhhh, no.” So knees it was, and I barely made it through those. JT is hard on the old arms.

The falling-on-my-face thing was actually kind of funny, I had to lay there face down on the mat and giggle for a few seconds. If you can’t laugh at yourself, who can you laugh at?

Hang on, I haven’t done strict push-ups in a while. Maybe I can’t do them anymore. Lemme check…

Yep, I can still do them. It’s not me, it’s JT.

Leave a Reply

