Jerks and Snatches

Push Jerks 5 x 3

100# for all sets

Then a CrossFit Football workout:

Perform 2 Power Snatches on the minute for 15 minutes.

*Start the clock. At the top of every minute perform 2 Power Snatches. 
*Use a maximal weight. 85% of 1 RM
*For every rep not completed, perform 5 pull ups at the end of the WOD.

I used 65#, which apparently wasn’t heavy enough because this workout was easy. I was not even close to missing any reps. Good practice though, because I don’t do snatches enough and it’s a great lift.

Later this evening I took the dogs for a 3 mile walk and I ran a bunch of sprints. I looked over when I was at full speed during one sprint to see my dog, Beetle, JOGGING beside me. She’s 13, so that makes her 91 in dog years.

So a 91 year old dog just kicked my butt.

Great.

Leave a Reply

