Back Squat and Planks

100 Day Six Pack Challenge – Day 75

Back Squat 3 x 5

110#/120#/125#

then

5 rounds of 30 second plank hold and 15 sit-ups

Holy Schnikes that plank hold stuff was an ab-burner! After the first round I thought “Ah, I can do a lot more than five measly rounds.” By the last round I was whimpering and praying that the time/space continuum would speed up and the seconds would go by faster. 

The squats felt pretty good. My knees are still sounding off but as long as I remember to keep my hamstrings engaged and stop myself at the bottom they don’t hurt too much. When I lose all semblance of control and just drop down in the hole is when I get myself in trouble. Go figure.

I think I’ll try to start a new cycle of CF Strength Bias. I made some really nice strength gains last time and now is as good a time as any to start it.

Today’s Food: Bad. Tami not want to talk about it.

One thought on “Back Squat and Planks

  1. Pingback: Back Squat and Planks « sixpackabs4u.com

Leave a Reply

