We Be High Pullin, Y’All

100 Day Six Pack Challenge – Day 71

WOD:

Seven rounds for time of:

10 Sumo deadlift high pulls, 65#
10 ring dips (red band)

8:41

I was surprised at how easy the dips were, especially the first couple of rounds where I was able to pound through them unbroken. I thought maybe it was the band, but it turns out it was me getting stronger. A few hours later I tried some bar dips and to my complete and utter shock I could do them. Full ROM, shoulder below the elbow dips. Where the heck did that come from? I haven’t been practicing them, and I’ve probably only done dips (ring or otherwise) four or five times since January. Whatever the reason I’ll take them – dips have been vexing me since I started CrossFit a few years ago, even more than pull-ups.

Welcome dips, it’s nice to make your acquaintance. 

I also did 50 burpees today, just for fun. Not all at once though, I’d just do five or ten whenever the mood stuck me. I know, I have a problem.

Today’s food: Ham & cheese omelette; chicken; apple; almond butter; Zone bar; 2 beef brats; summer sausage; pepper cheese; small piece of 90% dark chocolate.

One thought on “We Be High Pullin, Y’All

  1. Pingback: We Be High Pullin, Y’All « sixpackabs4u.com

Leave a Reply

