“DT”

100 Day Six Pack Challenge – Day 68

WOD:

DT

Five rounds for time of:
155 pound Deadlift, 12 reps
155 pound Hang power clean, 9 reps
155 pound Push jerk, 6 reps

10:41 with 80# (PR by 1:04)

I would have probably shaved a lot more off my time if I had done the cleans properly. I didn’t realize it until the last round, but I didn’t have my shoulders over the bar when I started the movement, effectively negating my hip drive. Duh. Which is why it pays to work out at an affiliate or with another knowledgeable CrossFitter. No doubt someone at the box would have looked at me and said “What the #$%& are you doing?” As it was I had to ask myself “What the #$%& am I doing?” but sadly, it was much too late.

Yesterday I helped someone take an old bull to the livestock market. I was in the trailer trying to close the gate, which you have to stand on to get the latch to catch properly. While I was on the gate the stupid bull kicked it, smashing my knee up pretty good. It’s ok, just badly bruised, but two things I can’t do very well are go up and down stairs and squats (oh, darn.) As I stated on Facebook, I wanted to take him directly to the drive-inn, have him shot and ground into hamburger and served to me as a bacon cheese-burger, but apparently that was not an option.

Today’s Food: Banana; almond butter; summer sausage; pepper cheese; beef burrito w/low carb tortilla, cheese, and guacamole; Zone bar; 2 beef brats; apple; almond butter; sausage and cheese omelette; small piece of 90% cocoa dark chocolate.

Leave a Reply

