Belated Birthday WOD

100 Day Six Pack Challenge – Day 64 

WOD:

For time:

10 Deadlifts

1 Box jump

9 Deadlifts

2 Box jumps

8 Deadlifts

3 Box jumps

7 Deadlifts

4 Box jumps

6 Deadlifts

5 Box jumps

5 Deadlifts

6 Box jumps

4 Deadlifts

7 Box jumps

3 Deadlifts

8 Box jumps

2 Deadlifts

9 Box jumps

1 Deadlift

10 Box jumps

Time: 9:25 – 145# Deadlifts and 20″ Box Jumps

That’s right, 20″ box jumps! Pardon me for a moment…

(Clumpity, clumpity, clump, clump, clump.)

That was the sound of me doing a happy dance complete with Kirk Gibson fist pumping. Whoo-hoo, 20″ box jumps in a workout! I can’t even begin to describe how pumped that makes me, right up there with the first time I cleaned 100# or deadlifted 200#. A real milestone for me, a former non-jumper.

Hopefully, a year from now I look back at this post and think “What the heck was I so excited about? 20″ box jumps? Big flippin’ deal!”

This WOD was in honor of my birthday, which was actually yesterday. The crew at Dakota CrossFit did it today in my absentia as well. I wish I could have done it with them, but then they actually would have had to witness my happy dance in regards to the box jumps, so I’m glad I spared their retinas for that one. You’re welcome.

Today’s Food: Summer sausage, pepper cheese, Zone Bar, sausage & cheese omelette, summer sausage, chicken, few spoonfuls of ice cream (birthday leftovers), chicken, red leaf lettuce salad with hard-boiled egg, bacon and bleu cheese dressing.

3 thoughts on “Belated Birthday WOD

  1. Pingback: Belated Birthday WOD « sixpackabs4u.com

Leave a Reply

