100 Day Six Pack Challenge – Day 63

WOD:

Shoulder Press 1-1-1-1-1
Push Press 3-3-3-3-3
Push Jerk 5-5-5-5-5

SP: 75#/77#/78#/79#/80#
PP: 90#/90#/95#/95# (F on rep 3)/95# (PR)
PJ: 95#/95#/100#/100#/100#

I was super-duper excited about the 80# shoulder press. It’s like a wall I can’t quite break fully through. Some days I have it, some days I don’t. Today I did, which makes me happy.

The first 95# set of push presses had one rep that was a teensy bit of a jerk, and I dropped the last rep on the second set. The last set, however, was legit so I am pleased to count that as a PR.

The 100# jerk sets were heavy enough that I dreaded getting under the bar each time. It wouldn’t have been that bad, but by the last two reps my wrists were killing me. I don’t know if it’s a form issue or if my wrists just aren’t strong enough. Either way I know how to fix it – more jerks! (Probably more cowbell too, more cowbell is always good.)

This evening after it cooled off I took the dogs for a nice leisurely walk. We just took it easy and tried not to melt onto the road.

Today’s Food: Ham & cheese omelette; Zone bar; beef brats; almond butter; cake, ice cream and an IBC root beer (hey, it’s my birthday.)

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: Go Tami Go (2009-06-24 21:02) « sixpackabs4u.com

Leave a Reply

