Clean & Jerks

100 Day Six Pack Challenge – Day 36

I planned on doing the thruster/sprint workout from Dakota CrossFit today. I planned on a lot of things today, but they didn’t all happen.

The garage was empty, so I lugged my bar and plates out there this evening. The dogs saw me and ran in excited beyond description. “We don’t know what you are doing but it looks AWESOME!” They think pretty much everything is awesome, so I didn’t think much of it, but they absolutely would not leave me alone. Apparently they wanted to participate, and since I couldn’t figure out how to get them to do thrusters I gave in and took them for a walk instead. 

We only went about a mile and a half tonight, but I ran a hard 400 meters and then did three moderate hill sprints. It sufficiently tuckered the dogs out enough that they finally left me alone, but my knees couldn’t handle the thrusters after that. 

So instead I did clean & jerks, which I love but haven’t done in a while. Clean and jerks are second only to deadlifts in my heart.

5-5-5-3-3-2-1-1

80#/85#/90#/95#/100#/105#/110#/115# (PR)

I was super excited to get the PR, I’ve been stuck at 110# for a while. It didn’t even feel that hard. I was going to go for more, but I decided to end on a good note. A very, very, satisfying good note.

gus_DSC02750

You can tell he’s a CrossFit dog because he’s laying in a puddle of his own sweat.

sweatangel_DSC02745

A dog sweat angel.

beetle_DSC02751

She’s trying to figure out how to do a hook grip without opposable thumbs.

Today’s Food:

Picture 1

I owe 50 burpees for the ice cream.

Leave a Reply

