No Spark

100 Day Six Pack Challenge – Day 17

Man, I just did not feel good today. No spark. Maybe I need new spark plugs. 

I went to CrossFit this morning and they were working on cleans when I got there. I love cleans. Not as much as deadlifts, but they definitely hold a special place in my heart. Sigh.

I tried to help coach a bit. Unfortunately, I’m not a very good coach, so I don’t know if I did any good. Then later Steve and I did this little WOD:

5 rounds for time of:

10 hang power cleans (67#)
10 bench dips

4:45

I was going to go to Kyuki-Do tonight, but I must have got the time wrong because no one else showed up. I worked on my forms for about twenty minutes and then headed home because I just wasn’t feeling well. I laid down for a while and totally conked out. I woke up in a sweat and a panic because I thought I slept through CrossFit, not realizing that it was 8:00 p.m. and not 8:00 a.m., and that I had already been to CrossFit and in reality was missing Judo. Dang it!

I was looking through an old training log tonight and at this time two years ago I was putting in two to three hours of martial arts a night, plus about an hour of running or weightlifting a day. Holy buckets! Where did I find the time for that?

I just don’t have that passion (or obsession) that I had back then. I don’t know, something is missing. Too much time gone, I guess. Sometimes it’s hard to go back when you’ve been away for so long – it feels like things have passed me by.

Today’s Food:

Picture 1

Leave a Reply

