Rest Day

100 Day Six Pack Challenge: Day 6

No workout – rest day.

Food: Ginormous ham & cheese omelet, banana, roast beef, almond butter, grapes, turkey, 2 beef brats, mustard, cheese, 3 dark chocolate covered almonds.

Burpee penalties: None. (Thank you, Jesus, for this miracle.)

We ate out for breakfast and I was sitting next to my 7 year old niece, who is a tiny little toothpick of a child. She put away more food than a NFL linebacker. I swear, I don’t know where it went. She had three big pieces of bacon, a slab of ham that covered half the plate, and a pancake the size of a dinner plate. Then she grabbed my discarded toast, slathered a piece in maple syrup and scarfed it down, followed by some hash browns someone else didn’t want. She kept giving me status updates as well: “Tami, it’s up to my lungs.” “Tami, it’s up to my throat.” By the time we finished and left she informed me (with a contented sigh) that it was up to her chin. Only she had to use sign language, because she was unable to speak at that point.

It was one of the most amazing things I’ve ever seen.

I would also like to add that I felt fantastic today, which really surprised me. I’m not at all sore (despite all the burpees) and I have lots of energy. Six days down, 94 to go!

Leave a Reply

