The Challenge

food_dsc01470

Today as I was going through the list of CrossFit blogs that I obsessively stalk, I came upon the 100 Day Six Pack Challenge at CrossFit Virtuosity. I thought, “Eh, why not? What have I got to loose except my oversized caboose?” So I joined up. I committed to eating Paleo/Ketogenic and for 3+ CrossFit workouts a week. Penalties for infractions (ie Ben & Jerry’s) are 50 burpees.

Dang, 100 days. That’s a long time, isn’t it? Chunky Monkey, Chunky Monkey, Chunky Monkey…*

Today’s workout:

Deadlift 3×3
190#/200#/205#

Deadlift 150# x 16 (grip failed, could have done more otherwise)

and… 50 burpees (yes, already)

Today’s food:

deli roast beef, one apple, pepper jack cheese, macadamia nuts, walnuts, turkey, chocolate almond butter, taco seasoned hamburger, romaine lettuce, shredded cheese, guacamole, blue cheese dressing, bacon, one hard boiled egg, one freshly baked chocolate chip nut bar.

Today I landed a freelance job designing some logos for… a bakery. So I had to look at luscious cupcake artwork all afternoon. Grrrrrrrrr.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –  

* I don’t even like Chunky Monkey ice cream, I just like the way the name sounds. Half Baked is actually my favorite, but it doesn’t have the same ring to it. Although “Half Baked” is probably a pretty good summation of my character.

2 thoughts on “The Challenge

  1. The chocolate chip nut bar. My mom baked a batch and asked me to taste test it for her. I couldn’t really say no. That and she ambushed me, she just popped up from behind the desk and said “Eat this! Eat this now!” (Well, I may be exaggerating that part just a little bit..)

    No, it was not worth 50 burpees. A Moon Pie, yes; Zesto, yes; Oreo Chocolate cheesecake, yes; Aunt Patti’s homemade bread with honey butter, YES; chocolate chip nut bar, no.

Leave a Reply

