Helen

helen_dsc01288

Workout:

Helen

Three rounds for time:
Run 400 meters
1 pood Kettlebell X 21 swings 
12 Pull-ups

I totally wussed out on this one and only did two rounds. To be fair, my lower back is extremely sore from the WOD yesterday and I have hurt my back from pushing beyond what I should have in other workouts. So I quit after two rounds. But if I’m totally honest with myself that’s not the real reason I packed it in: I quit because it hurt like hell, and because I didn’t want to do it in the first place. Would I have injured myself if I had kept going? Possibly, the swings were killing my back. Could I have done another round? Sure. I might not be able to walk tomorrow, but sure I could have kept going. There is a fine line in CrossFit between pushing beyond your limits and pushing beyond your capabilities. Tonight, I was straddling the razor edge of that line.

My time, with 35# swings, 1/4 mile run on the treadmill at 2% incline and band pull-ups was 9:55 for two rounds.

Leave a Reply

