Judo

Judo class tonight. I was partnered with Tom and we ran through the take-downs, pins, chokes, arm bars and standing take-downs/chokes/arm bars. Then we worked on the breakfalling form for a good while. The judo guys aren’t used to doing forms, so we went through every little detail, down to which knee you move and where you put your foot each time. 

After that, the contents of my stomach sent me a message that said “If you don’t stop we’re coming out!”  So I stopped, because I think they were serious, and I don’t think they cared where they came out of.

Leave a Reply

