Row, Squats, Push-ups

Workout:

3 rounds for time of:

500m row
15 Front Squats (62#)
15 Pushups

14:42

I cannot emphasize enough how much the fronts squats immediately following the rowing sucked. Like, see-the-white-light sucked. I didn’t do too bad on the rowing this time around. At least I paced myself enough to pretty much remain coherent through the rest of the workout. No head bobbing, eye closing, praying, out of body experiences this time.

I went to Kyuki-do sparring class too, but I had to forego the actual sparring part because my knee hurt too bad. Too many things involving knees this week. I did work on forms and sparring drills for a while, just virtual as opposed to actual beat downs.

Leave a Reply

