Cindy

Workout:

“Cindy”

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:
5 pull-ups
10 push-ups
15 squats

14 rounds + 5 pull-ups and 10 push-ups (blue band for pull-ups)

I did the first 10 push-ups strict, and my arms said “Are you serious?” so the rest were knees. After we were done Angie and I had to use both hands to write: one to hold the pen and the other to hold the other hand. Laurie was walking in circles, if I could have stood up I probably would have walked in circles too. I’m impressed she was still mobile.

Every single part of my body hurts. Even my hair follicles hurt (although I haven’t taken the time to check all 5 million of them, but the majority of them say “Yes, we are miserable.”) I’ve been trying to find a comfortable position all day, but to no avail. It hurts to sit at my desk, it hurts to sit on the couch, it hurts to stand up, it hurts to lay down. I haven’t tried floating in the bathtub yet, but I have a feeling that would hurt as well, especially if I was floating face down. I thought about crawling in the freezer, but it’s too full. I’m not yet prepared to sacrifice a side of beef and some frozen green beans for my temporary comfort. 

I know one thing for sure: I am not doing a single thing tomorrow. No pull-ups, no push-ups, no muscle ups (ha!), no burpees, no squats, no cleans. Nothing. Total rest day.

Leave a Reply

