Elizabeth

Workout:

Elizabeth

21-15-9 reps of:
Clean 72 pounds (full squat cleans)
Ring dips

19:20

I subbed 3:1 parallette dips with my feet up on a box, so that comes out to 135 dips. No wonder my arms feel like wet noodles. After I recovered a bit I did a 500 meter sprint on the rower in 1:57. After that I felt like I needed to go lay down in a cool, dark room for a while. Yowsa.

I went to Kyuki-do and Judo class tonight as well. Probably not wise, as I wasn’t recovered from the afternoon workout. I thought I was going to go down at the beginning of Kyuki-do, but I perked up by the time judo rolled around.

I was really down in the dumps all day. January 29 is the anniversary of a the worst day of my life. I won’t go into any details, but it’s not something I would wish on anyone. I’m really good at denial and repression so I just shove it down in my mind and forget about it. Every time the 29th rolls around I always tell myself  “It won’t bother me this year.” But by that day it bubbles up through the cracks and spills out into the open. It feels like I’m walking around with a heavy heart of stone all day. I don’t even consciously think about it, but without fail I get sad on the 29th, even if I don’t realize what day it is. Funny how the mind works.

I wasn’t feeling the CrossFit workout today, and I sure didn’t want to go to martial arts tonight, but I missed so many days I made myself go. I actually felt better afterward. Strange how getting beat up and thrown to the ground for three hours will cheer me up.

Leave a Reply

