Thrusters, Front Squats and I Can’t Remember What Day It Is

Workout:

Thruster 1-1-1-1-1-1-1 reps

75#/85#/85#/90#/90#/90#/100#

then I tried to find my one rep max front squat:

115#/120#/135# (found it!)

The 100# thruster was a 25# PR. So yay for that. The front squat was a 15# PR. Yay for that too. I have no idea why I hit two big PR’s in one day, but I think it might be the shoes:

shoes_dsc09660

VS Dynamo weightlifting shoes from VS Athletics. I’m not promising you’ll hit a 25# PR, but they are good shoes. I wear a women’s size 8, and the 6.5 fit me pretty good. I have wide feet, and these seem to be just about right.

I was going to go to Kyuki-do class tonight, but I completely forgot what day it was. For some reason I thought it was Thursday, when in reality we all know it is actually Wednesday. I was diddling around, killing time, waiting to go to class. By the time I figured it out it was way too late to make it. Wednesday night class is my favorite, too. Bummer.

Leave a Reply

