Who Slipped Me The Kryptonite?

Warmup:

CFWU x 1
+ 5 each GHD situps, back/hip extensions, and 50-60# thrusters

Theoretical Workout:

For time:

10 GHD Sit-ups
10 Hip & Back Extensions
60 pound Thrusters, 30 reps
50 Pull-ups

30 GHD Sit-ups
30 Hip & Back Extensions
60 pound Thrusters, 20 reps
35 Pull-ups

50 GHD Sit-ups
50 Hip & Back Extensions
60 pound Thrusters, 10 reps
20 Pull-ups

Actual Workout:

10 GHD Sit-ups
10 Hip & Back Extensions
60 pound Thrusters, 30 reps
50 Band Pull-ups

10 GHD Sit-ups
20 Unanchored sit-ups
30 Hip & Back Extensions
60 pound Thrusters, 20 reps
35 Jumping Pull-ups

26:13

Cool down: Lay flat on back on floor until shaking stops and I remember my name, where I am, and why I am crying.

Yes, it was that bad. As I suspected, Wednesday was indeed a superpower day. Today I felt like Lex Luthor slipped some kryptonite into my fish oil capsules. I didn’t even bother trying to finish this monstrosity. It took every single ounce of energy I had just to finish the last set of jumping pull-ups, so I tapped out. No mas.

The sun finally came out today and I found a sunbeam, laid down on the floor and fell fast asleep. I actually woke myself up snoring, and I’m really lucky I’m self employed and work from home, because I’m sure a boss in the real world would frown on such behavior. Maybe not sleeping, maybe not laying in a sunbeam, maybe not waking yourself up snoring, but combine the three and I would imagine it would be an automatic pink slip. I was going to take the pups for a walk and felt guilty for sleeping, but it turns out they were napping in sunbeams too. That actually is their job. That and to bark at invisible things right outside my window at 2:15 a.m. Nice job, guys – if the economy wasn’t so bad I’d give you a raise.

Leave a Reply

