Clean and Jerk 7×1

Workout:

Clean and Jerk 1-1-1-1-1-1-1 reps

100#/105#/110#/110#/110#/110#/110# (F) 105#

100# and 105# felt great. I was excited, and hoping for a PR tonight, but after I got to 110# things just kind of fell apart and it was a struggle the rest of the way. I used to love clean and jerk, but lately I just haven’t been feeling right when I do them. I don’t know why, but they don’t feel smooth like they used to. Probably because I sit around on my lazy ass eating chocolate and watching TV instead of working out. Well, there’s yer problem!

Missed yet another workout yesterday. I had an unexpected babysitting gig dropped in my lap (literally — well it didn’t really drop, more like jumped) and it ended up taking all day. It was fun though, I love my girls (nieces, one is six and the other one is three) and I used my auntie privileges and let them jump on the furniture (not my house), eat peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and corn flakes for supper, and we generally behaved like uncivilized little heathens. What fun!

I did discover, though, that I may be watching too much Food Network. I made the six year old a pb&j sandwich for supper and I “plated” it. I made it quite meticulously, cut it at an angle just so, and artfully arranged the pieces on a plate. When I handed it to her she just stared at it for a minute and said “Whoa!” Iron Chef America overload.

2 thoughts on “Clean and Jerk 7×1

  1. it’s official!!!!!! my house in north carolina is sold. it’s time to start a gym. are you in? are you available to learn me how to set up a web site and other 21st century stuff? are you snowed in up north again?

Leave a Reply

