Don’t Be a Dumbbell

Workout:
Five rounds for time of:
35 pound dumbbell, walking lunge, 10 alternating steps
35 pound dumbbell, swing, 15 reps
8:42

This one really smoked me. I don’t know if it’s a week of the flu, dehydration, or just a good hard workout. Probably the latter. They are never as easy as they look.

I’m feeling a little better. I’ve been trying to clean up my diet in the last few days, seeing as how I don’t feel like eating anyway. I’ve come to a sort of epiphany about myself. I think I’ve found the root of all my troubles in life: I don’t like vegetables. Actually, it’s more than dislike, it’s downright hate. I hate them. There, I said it, and it feels good.

I know they’re good for me, I know I should love them, but I don’t. I especially hate cauliflower — how on earth do people eat that? If I loved vegetables I would weigh less (that would be nice), I would be stronger (that would be great), and I think I would be nicer to children, puppies and old people.

Maybe it could be like an arranged marriage, vegetables and I could be forced together against our will and eventually grow to love each other. Or, more likely, our hatred of each other would intensify over the years and we would have multiple affairs with pecan pie, cheeseburgers and french fries. Hey, french fries are potatoes, potatoes are vegetables… Hmmmm, maybe this thing really could work. Can you deep fry cauliflower?

3 thoughts on “Don’t Be a Dumbbell

Leave a Reply

