Deadlift 5×3

Workout:

Deadlift 3-3-3-3-3

180#/190#/195#/195#/195#

Well, I finally ponied up the cash for some 2.5# plates, so I was happy to put them to use tonight for some deadlifts. Aaahhhh, what a lovely way to end the Thanksgiving holiday: turkey, cornbread stuffing, cheesecake, and deadlifts. Perfect.

We had a houseful for Thanksgiving, and the kids were driving me nuts. They kept pestering me to play with them, so I said, “OK, you wanna play, come with me” and I took them to the exercise room. Needless to say, they had a blast. I showed them slamballs, medicine balls, mats to roll around on, but the biggest hit by far was the rings. Showing a little kid rings is like showing them heaven, they can’t believe there is actually a place in the house where they are encouraged to swing, climb, and jump. Then they found the chalk bucket and they had even more fun. The little three year old is fearless — I had the rings about four feet off the ground and I lifted her up and she immediately did a skin-the-cat and hung up there in the air for what seemed like forever. Wish I had that much courage. And a big person to catch me when I fall down.

mir_rings_dsc07181

mir_chalk_dsc07184

Chalking up.

Leave a Reply

