Lynne

Workout:

Lynne

Five rounds for max reps of:
85# bench press
Pull-ups (band assisted)

6/11
7/11
7/11
5/13
6/16 

I’ve never done bench press or band assisted pull-ups before, so this is uncharted territory for me. The last two sets of pull-ups the light bulb went on and I figured out how to kip a little. The previous sets I was just pulling straight up and dropping straight down.

Usually when I do this workout I sub strict pushups for the bench press because doing the bench press alone freaks me out. Death, dismemberment, etc. Back in BC (Before CrossFit) I used to do dumbbell bench presses with 15 pounds. Some people that know me will tell you I’m still a dumbbell. In fact, I’m sure someone will bring that up during Thanksgiving when the clan is gathered. I’ll just say “Yep, it’s genetic. I think I inherited it from you.”

Leave a Reply

