Push Jerks

Workout:

Push Jerk 1/1/1/1/1/1/1

100#/110#(PR)/120# (F) 110#/110#/110#/110#

Dang, I wish I had some 2.5 pound plates — I’m sure I could have got 115#. 110# is a PR, but it felt pretty easy (well, a lot easier than the last time I tried it anyway.) I would order some 2.5lb plates, but I really can’t bring myself to pay $19 shipping on a $6.00 set of plates. I guess you could say I’m a tightwad. It’s insulting anyway, as there is no way it costs $19 to mail a five pound box. Ripoff.

I went to a bull sale with my mom today. We ended up buying two bulls, but what I really wanted was a pony. The people we buy bulls from always sell five or six really nice trained horses at their sale and this year they had a beautiful little sorrel gelding that only went for $1,000 (which is pretty cheap for a good trained saddle horse.) He was beautiful, and I fell in love. I don’t know what in the world I would do with a horse, because I don’t really like to ride. But then again, I’ve never had a horse that was fun to ride, and when I was growing up horses weren’t fun, they were work. Plus, it seemed like I always got yelled at when horses were involved. So me yearning for that horse does not seem logical, but I guess the heart wants what the heart wants.

Leave a Reply

