Bleeping Jump Rope! Bleep!

Workout:

5 rounds for time:
15 Hang Power Snatch (35#)
200 single jump rope skips:

23:48

The actual workout is 15 HPS, run 400 meters. But since the wind is so bad we couldn’t stand up outside we subbed jump rope skips. Bleeping bleeping jump rope! Arrrgh. Took me forever, I switched jump ropes about three or four times, kicked my shoes off — nothing helped. I wasn’t really that tired, just extremely uncoordinated. A good workout, but boy was I glad when it was over. Bleep!

(The bleeping, of course, is an obscure reference to the best episode of the X-Files ever, “Jose Chung’s ‘From Outer Space.'” One of the characters curses constantly and he literally says “bleep” or “bleeping bleepers”, etc. throughout the episode.)

I did this workout back in April, only with running and 55# snatches, in 27:08. Which actually surprised me because it seemed like I could have run a mile today in the time it took me to do 200 skips. I remember it being miserable the first time, but I don’t remember if it was the running, snatching or the combination that sucked so bad. Probably a little bit of everything.

One thought on “Bleeping Jump Rope! Bleep!

  1. Pingback: Annie « Go Tami Go

Leave a Reply

