Cleanin’ A Ladder

Workout:

With a continuously running clock do one 80 pound Clean and Jerk the first minute, two 80 pound Clean and Jerks the second minute, three 80 pound Clean and Jerks the third minute… continuing as long as you are able.

Use as many sets each minute as needed.

9 minutes – 43 total clean and jerks. I was keeping up with the ladder until round nine, then I ran out of time. 3,440 pounds lifted from the ground to over my head in nine minutes. Not bad.

I helped my neighbor change a tire on her car this afternoon. Actually, I didn’t really help her, I kind of just took over. I guess CrossFit and martial arts have taught me not to be a helpless woman. Not that she was, as she kept pointing out to me. But I was on my way home and didn’t care if I got dirty, and she was all dressed up and had her three little kids with her. Good thing I didn’t have a watch with me, I may have been tempted to time myself. 3-2-1 Go!

Leave a Reply

