Back Squats

Back Squat 5-5-5-5-5

120#/125#/130#/130#/130#

Up a bit from last time (8/5/08):

Back Squat 5-5-5-5-5
113/123/123/123/133

I also did 5×3 back squats on 9/3/08 and 135# was my max. I remember three reps being really hard, so it seems I’ve gained some strength in the last month. Tonight on the last set on the second to last rep I almost got stuck in the hole. I was really glad I clawed my way out of it because I was in my apartment living room, no bumper plates and not in a very good spot to dump the bar. Live and learn, I guess.

Leave a Reply

