Five Times the Jerks

Workout:

Push Jerk 5-5-5-5-5 reps

100/90/90/90/100

I should have started with 90 pounds and worked up to 100. The first set of 100 felt too heavy, the second set of 90 felt too light, and the last set of 100 felt just right. 

I decided to go for a 1RM push jerk after I was done. I put 110 pounds on the bar, and I got it in the air but ended up push pressing it instead of locking my elbows out on the jerk. I’m strong enough, I just didn’t have the confidence. If I can push press it overhead I can certainly jerk it over head.

Leave a Reply

