Grace-full Jerks

Workout:

Grace

80 pound Clean and Jerk, 30 reps

5:26

Grace is my all time favorite CrossFit workout. Love it, love it, love it. I think Grace has even surpassed deadlifts in my affection. Sorry Deads, I’m sure you’ll find someone else.

My jerks have improved a lot. (Hopefully I’ll never run for office and have someone dig up that quote and take it out of context.) Something just clicked for me in the last month or so and I’m able to just drop under the bar and lock it out. They feel really smooth and Steve said they look good too. Now my goal is 90 pounds for my next Grace.

Judo and Kyuki-do class tonight. We worked on some technique in Kyuki-do and then worked on presenting tournament forms a little bit. We did throws in judo and then did randori (practice matches) for the last 15 minutes of class. I did not dislocate anything on my body or anyone else’s body tonight. Anja suggested that we change my nickname to “The Dislocater”, although to be fair I think I should have to dislodge something at least twice to warrant a new monicker.  All of the women in class have nicknames for some reason: I’m “Tami Two Toes” because I always tape my toes together, Anja is “Shoulders” and Linda is “The Crusher.” I don’t know why the guys don’t have silly names. I guess they’re just not silly enough.

Leave a Reply

