A Day For Heroes

Workout of the day on the main site was Hero workout of your choice. I chose:

“Randy”

50# power snatch, 75 reps

10:40

I think I could have gone heavier, but I’ve never done this one before so I erred on the side of caution.

What can you say about this day and the heroes we honor with our effort and sweat? Anything I try to say would fall flat and sound hollow, so I’ll just say “thank you” and leave it at that.

Judo and Kyuki-do tonight. We did sparring in KK and throws in judo. Good classes, my shirt was soaked completely through with sweat at the end. I did one really, really good ippon sae noge throw. I told someone else that if I never did anything else worthwhile in my life at least I did that one good throw. Very satisfying.

Leave a Reply

