8.27.08

Workout:

5 rounds for time:

30 sit-ups
30 squats

9:00

Surprisingly, I use my quads an awful lot during sit-ups. They were burning big time after my first set of squats. I’m not sure why I do that, I don’t anchor my feet or push against the floor with my heels. 

I’ve been off the wagon for the last few weeks and I’m feeling it bad. I’ve been eating even worse than I was before, way too much sugar and not enough fruit and veggies. My insomnia is back. I’ve had trouble with that most of my life, but in the 2-3 months when I was doing the WOD regularly I slept like a rock. Last night I couldn’t sleep at all, I tossed and turned all night and maybe got two good hours of rest. 

It’s mostly my fault, laziness and lack of motivation. A few times I really didn’t have time to eat right and do a good workout, but for the most part it was just apathy. I’m not sure what’s going on, I just feel like I’m in a slump. I think it started when I hurt my shoulder doing the burpees and it just kind of spiraled from there. I feel sick, bloated and depressed (not depressed like I’m going to need medication depressed–don’t be alarmed–but just a feeling of being down.)

I know perfectly well what I need to do to feel better: eat right, get good sleep, and work out hard. Simple really, now I just need to apply it.

Leave a Reply

