8.6.08

Workout:

30 pound Dumbbell squat snatch, left arm, 21 reps
30 pound Dumbbell squat snatch, right arm, 21 reps
42 Pull-ups (jumping)

This was supposed to go on for two more rounds, but I stopped because I had a bad feeling. I guess you would call it a premonition, maybe it was just a subconscious warning from my body. I had a feeling I was going to hurt myself, and I debated all day whether or not to even do the workout. I finally psyched myself up to start tonight, but I stopped one rep into the second round. 

I don’t know, I keep going back and forth with myself — like I shouldn’t have quit, but then that uneasy feeling remains. Sometimes you should listen to your gut, even if it doesn’t make sense.

100 Day Burpee Challenge: 14 burpees

3 thoughts on “8.6.08

  1. Tami, I’m inclined to tell you to listen to your body. If you have a premonition of sorts, there’s probably a good reason for it. Again, do as I say, not as I do.

Leave a Reply

