8.1.08

Workout:

30 muscle-ups for time

I subbed ring rows and band assisted ring dips. I did 100 each in 32:10, breaking it into sets of 4 rows and 4 dips. The rows were fine, I blew through them, but the dips killed me. I even threw up a little, tiny bit. Not enough to say that I met Pukie, but he definitely walked by and goosed me a little bit.

I was going to do 120 each (which is rx’d) but my right arm went completely numb. I mean completely, I was pinching and shaking it — nothing. I tried switching to jumping ring dips but I couldn’t even do one. So I called it a night. You gotta know when to fold ’em.

100 Day Burpee Challenge: 9 burpees

Leave a Reply

