7.25.08

Warmup:

Sampson stretch
25 jump rope skips
10 overhead squats, w/broom stick
25 jump rope skips
10 push ups 

Workout:

In honor of “Jeremy”

Three rounds, 21-15- and 9 reps, for time of:
53 pound Overhead squats
Burpees

10:36

Done at the end of a very long day, but it’s hard to feel sorry for yourself when you’re doing a Hero workout. I did two Burgener’s burpees and counted them toward the Challenge, for the rest I did the throw-yourself-to-the-ground variety. They remind me a little of a front breakfall in judo, and as I’ve done hundreds of those I have noooo problem throwing myself face-first onto the floor.

I haven’t done that many overhead squats in a workout in a long time, but they were fun, I’m getting better at them. My squats (of all varieties) are improving every day. When I started CrossFit my ankles and knees were so inflexible I couldn’t even do an air squat to parallel. The other day in my warmup I did air squats and was absolutely shocked to find myself doing ass-to-ankles squats with no pain. I was looking down at my legs thinking “What the…?”

As for my bad day, let’s just say it involved a trip to a certain drive-inn (cough-Zesto-cough), and involved onion rings and a de-lightful Oreo-hot fudge-chocolate ice cream concoction called a Muddy River Twist. So, as you can see, it was a self-inflicted bad day. So bad, but soooooo good. 

100 Day Burpee Challenge: 2 burpees

3 thoughts on “7.25.08

  1. I had to Google Maggie Moos, we don’t have that out here. I just saw the website, oh my. Whoever started that business is a genius — an evil genius — but a genius nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

