7.24.08

Warmup:

25 jump rope skips
10 air squats
25 jump rope skips
10 situps
25 jump rope skips
10 overhead squats w/broom stick

Then, dum-da-dum-dum:

Workout:

“Fran“
Three rounds, 21-15- and 9 reps, for time of:
63 pound Thruster
Pull-ups (jumping) 

5:24

1:27 faster than last time (5/10/08), and the thrusters were 10 pounds heavier this time. Yeah!

I actually wasn’t expecting a very good time. I didn’t feel good, I didn’t want to do it, I was nervous. My warmup felt really good, though and I cruised right through the first round of thrusters, and the rest of it was as much fun as Fran can be. I was having a bad day, but now I’m having a good day! Whoo-hoo!

100 Day Burpee Challenge: 1 burpee

Update: I just realized I used 53 pounds NOT 63 pounds. @#%&*! I forgot to put the extra plates on the bar. Oh well, it’s still almost a minute and a half faster than last time at the same weight and a Fran PR for me. I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

