7.14.08

Warmup:

100 jump rope skips

Workout:

For time:
15 Handstand push-ups
1 L Pull-up
13 Handstand push-ups
3 L Pull-ups
11 Handstand push-ups
5 L Pull-ups
9 Handstand push-ups
7 L Pull-ups
7 Handstand push-ups
9 L Pull-ups
5 Handstand push-ups
11 L Pull-ups
3 Handstand push-ups
13 L Pull-ups
1 Handstand push-up
15 L Pull-ups

18:29

I did pushups with my feet elevated for the HSPU, and until the round of 5 I did a jumping pull-up, then at the top stuck my feet out into the closest semblance of an “L” as I was capable of, holding as far down as I could. After the round of 5 I just did regular jumping pull-ups, as I found myself literally wandering around in a circle in the middle of the room in a daze. It was kinda freaky, actually. I’ve had a really, really long day and I think my brain just said “Okay, I’m shutting down. You can stay and do this if you like, but you’re on your own.”

I should go to bed, but I still have a ton of work to do. There are two bad things about working from home: 1) there are no hours, you work all day and all night, and 2) people think because you work from home you don’t have “a real job” and they can ask you to babysit their kids, teach their classes, do their shopping, do their job, paint them a picture (for free of course.) I’m a pushover too, I can’t say “no” to anybody, so I actually have ended up doing all of this stuff at one time or another. I need to work on standing up for myself. I would have a lot more spare time and a lot less stress.

Leave a Reply

