7.2.08

Workout:

Five rounds for time of:
73 pound Deadlift, 15 reps
73 pound Hang power clean, 12 reps
73 pound Front Squat, 9 reps
73 pound Push Jerk, 6 reps

15:32

Looong day. I got up at 5:30 to go bale hay. Yes, I said bale hay. When you grow up on a ranch you learn to do everything, whether you are a boy or girl. My mom still has the family ranch, and I go home and help out a lot (I’m an only child, so it’s just me and her.) Anyway, we have a big round baler that is fairly new and fairly temperamental. It has gigantic rubber belts that wrap the hay up in a big ball, and the belts have been running crooked and twisting. If they twist too much they can start the baler on fire, which will then start the tractor on fire, and since I’m in the tractor I really don’t want that to happen. Obviously. So I spent half the day twisted sideways in the tractor looking back at the baler and praying I wouldn’t go up in flames. I was so tense that at one point my hand started to hurt and I realized I was holding on to the tractor seat so hard my knuckles were white. Imminent death and destruction is exhausting.

2 thoughts on “7.2.08

  1. No kidding. I’m thinking of suggesting a new workout: “Nervous Breakdowns for Time, how many in 20 minutes? Post number of panic attacks and blood pressure to comments.”

Leave a Reply

