6.29.08

Workout:

2 Rounds for time:
Run 800 meters
30 pound dumbell swing, 21 reps
63 pound Thruster, 21 reps
21 Jumping Pull-ups

24:39

First 800 meters felt great. First set of swings felt great. Then the thrusters. I pretty much bonked on the thrusters. I probably should have dropped down to 53 pounds, considering I haven’t worked out for a week and I’ve been sick and tired. Not “sick and tired” as in “I’m sick and tired of thrusters” but as in “sick and also tired.”

It’s been a bad week. I’ve been super busy, to work at 5:00 am almost every morning, I nearly destroyed a $25,000 piece of machinery (oops!), and I ate like a ravenous wilderbeast pretty much every day. Hopefully, next week will be better. I’m just going to pretend like the last one didn’t happen. Erase, erase, erase.

I did catch part of a move called “Stick It!” yesterday. I’d never heard of it, but I kinda liked it. It fizzled a bit at the end, but it had some great gymnastics in it. “Rips on your rips are super sexy.” Remiiiiind you of anything?

One thought on “6.29.08

Leave a Reply

