6.17.08

Workout:

Seven rounds for time of:
45 pound Shoulder Press, 21 reps
21 Back extensions

24:58

Fierce! I was going to use 50 pounds for the presses. I don’t know what I was thinking, temporary insanity I suppose. 45 was plenty. I rigged the couch up with some 35 pound bumpers for the back extensions. It took forever to get in and out of my contraption and since the couch is on rockers I was also swaying back and forth precariously. I’m sure if someone happened to walk by the window at just the right moment they would have gotten an eyefull.

I really wanted to lie down after this one, but my back was so tight I wasn’t sure I could get up again. I didn’t want to spend the night on the furnace room floor with the creepy crawlies crawling all over me.

3 thoughts on “6.17.08

  1. Tami, I love how you rig things up to fit your workouts! It cracks me up but it also shows how dedicated you are. Your hard work is showing and it will pay off. Keep it up!

  2. Thanks Katie. You know what they say, necessity is the mother of invention. I get that from my dad, he was great at building things out of junk or making something out of nothing. I think even if I was a millionaire I would still be rigging things up somehow. I probably should have tried being an engineer, but I majored in something (art) that had the least math possible.

Leave a Reply

