6.16.08

Workout:

For time:
50 Sit-ups
50 Tuck jumps
50 Sit-ups
Walking Lunge, 50 steps
50 Sit-ups
50 Burpees
50 Sit-ups

Time: 20:28

Not 100% certain about my time. I accidentally cleared the time off my stopwatch when I picked it up off the floor. Motor skills somewhat impaired after this one. Pretty much everything after the first burpee was done with sheer force of will. I also discovered that sweat + nylon pants + socks + slick mats do not add up into a happy equation. I stuck my feet under an old freezer that’s been in the furnace room for over 20 years to keep from sliding on the sit-ups (I don’t even want to know what’s lurking under that thing.) And I had to run upstairs to find a pair of shoes to keep from shooting myself across the floor on the burpees. In fact, I’m still a little creeped out right now just thinking about what might have been touching my toes under that freezer. If that won’t motivate me to go faster I don’t know what will. {shiver}

In another totally freaky episode today, I almost stepped right on top of a rattlesnake. I froze with my foot in midair and thought “Hmmm, that looks just like a rattlesnake.” About the same time the snake turned its head and apparently thought “Ahhhh, that looks just like a human!” because it coiled up and started rattling. I tell ya, I about had the big one Ethel. If I didn’t know better I would have said today was Friday the 13th.

Leave a Reply

