6.11.08

Workout:

Deadlift 3-3-3-3-3 reps

160/180/180/180/180

Warmup:
50# x 10
90# x 10
140# x 5

My favorite lift. Makes me all warm and fuzzy, ahhhh. Big jump over last time, which was on April 25: 130/140/140/145/150. Probably due more to increased confidence than increased strength.

Later tonight I went for a walk with the dogs. I took my camera along and planned on having a nice long, relaxed wander. About 1/2 mile in I stopped along the side of the road to take some pictures. I heard something behind me and turned to see Beetle (aka The Weather Dog) sprinting up the road towards home. I got up and called and jumped up and down, but she didn’t even break stride. She finally stopped at the top of the hill and looked back, kind of like “You’re on your own suckers.”

That left just me and old Gussy. We went a little further and then I thought, well she is the Weather Dog, maybe she knows something I don’t. So we turned around and came home too. As I type this (an hour later) there is the nastiest looking thunderstorm coming in from the west. Don’t question the Weather Dog.

The Weather Dog taking some meteorological readings last night.

Gus does not know what “meteorological” means. Nor does he care.

One thought on “6.11.08

  1. Like I said before… so long as weather dog is not gathering batteries and gallon jugs of water, I think you’re ok. 🙂 Nice work on the lifts though!

Leave a Reply

