6.7.08

Five rounds for time of:
75 pound Squat clean, 7 reps
15 Handstand push-ups (sub pushups with feet elevated)

Time: 10:45

The pushups were too easy, I should have elevated my feet more. I used a different bar for the cleans, one of those threaded one inch bars that the clamps screw onto. It had no spin at all and the clamps kept coming loose. Really threw me off. Too much resting on the cleans.

Warmup: 2 rounds X 10 reps

Sampson stretch
Sit-ups
Overhead squat with dowel
Good mornings
Dips
Jumping pull-ups
+ 10 squat cleans with the empty bar

I’m pretty sore today from my martial arts classes. I have a huge bruise on the back of my left shoulder, no idea how that got there. You get bumps and bruises in the strangest places from judo. In fact the other night in class we were comparing odd marks, “How did that get there?” Must be awkward for the guys that are married. “Really honey, it’s from ippon.”

One thought on “6.7.08

Leave a Reply

