6.4.08

Finally got back to Kyuki-Do class tonight. My knee held up pretty good, but I was careful to stop or slow down if I felt a twinge. We bowed into class, I said “Bow to the flags, bow to Mr. Lemkuhl.” Since I was the only black belt the high kup had to say “Bow to Miss…. uuuh, Tami.” She forgot my name! Loooouuu! Dang, girl, I haven’t been gone that long, have I?

Then later tonight:

Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as you can of:
15 Pull-ups
30 Push-ups
45 Squats

3 rounds, plus 15 pull-ups and 10 push-ups. All push-ups strict (some may not have been as deep as they should have been, but desperate times call for desperate measures.) I didn’t have much energy, which I attribute to a week and a half of eating absolute crap. I am powerless in the presence of baked goods.

Leave a Reply

