5.24.08

Workout:

4 rounds for time:

25 jumping pull-ups
50 air squats

Time: 18:33

I lowered my box 2″ for the jumping pull-ups. I can’t believe how much I’ve improved just in the last few weeks. My squats are also much improved. I use a Dynamax ball for depth check, and I can feel that my ankles, knees and hips are getting more flexible. I’ve been GTG on both exercises. It definitely helps.

There’s a new 10 pound challenge starting on the main site so I decided to take part in that. My goal is to lose 10 pounds in 30 days. After that I’d like to lose 10 more and then see where I stand. If I would lose 20 pounds I think I could definitely get a pull up and a dip. I’ve been eating better for the last week and hitting the WOD’s every day. Other than my knees I feel awesome. My energy is great, and I’ve been sleeping very well.

Another thing I’ve noticed: I don’t have any soreness from the workouts. I must be adjusting to the WOD’s and getting stronger.

Nutrition: 2035 calories, 83.9 g Fat (37%), 182.2 g Carbs (34%), 146.8 g Protein (29%). 2 ZMA tabs before bed.

Leave a Reply

