5.23.08

Warmup:

2×10
10 pound dumbell swings
Sit-ups
Good mornings

Workout:

Three rounds for time of:
30 pound dumbell swings, 25 reps
10 pound weighted Sit-ups, 25 reps
25 Back Extensions
25 Knees to Elbows

27:31

Nasty one. RX’d was actually five rounds. The KTE are actually what killed me. I can’t do them exactly right, and they were giving my some killer blisters on my hands.

My knees are feeling a bit better. I decided not to go to my martial arts classes for the rest of the week to rest them. I thought I was fine on Tuesday and they hurt worse than they have in a year. I don’t know what’s going on. The CrossFit doesn’t bother me at all, the running makes them ache a little but not hurt like the martial arts do. I think it’s the pivoting and twisting that get me. Nothing I can do but rest them and hope for the best. Still, it’s very frustrating.

Leave a Reply

