5.19.08

Workout:

For time:
75 Push-ups
60 pound Sumo-deadlift high-pull, 50 reps
50 Bench Dips
30 Jumping Pull-ups
45 pound Push-press, 25 reps

Time: 17:31

First ten push ups were strict, then I switched to knees. I threw in a few strict here and there. The push press were supposed to be handstand push ups, but my arms were smoked. I tried one push-up with my feet elevated and I dropped to the ground like a rock. I was pretty much at failure for the last few presses.

My arms are going to hurt a lot tomorrow. A lot.

I also hiked about 1.5 miles home through the pasture after the pickup quit while we were fixing a fence. The wind was blowing about 40 mph (again) so I had to walk almost bent double to keep from falling over backwards. Hey Barak, where are those windmills? I almost stepped right on two bull snakes. Not at the same time, mind you, that would have been doubly disturbing. Two separate instances. That sure gets your heart rate going.

Leave a Reply

