5.18.08

Warmup:

Sampson stretch

2×10 of
air squats
situps
push-ups
ball slams (5# ball)

Workout:

Complete as many rounds in 20 minutes as you can of:
60 pound Clean and Jerk, 15 reps
Run 400 meters

3 rounds exactly

This one really, really sucked. This is the closest I’ve ever been to pukie — I actually leaned over the bucket a few times. Full squats on the cleans. My form on the jerks wasn’t the greatest, but the cleans felt really good. I need to get some chalk or something, too. I kept losing my grip and I had to stop every few reps and wipe the sweat off my hands. Not really the greatest feeling when you have 60 pounds wobbling right above your head.

I’ve missed the last few workouts because we’ve been branding. It was miserable because it was hot and the wind was blowing 30-40 mph every day. I hate the wind, it makes me really cranky and there’s absolutely nothing I can do about it. When you open a gate it blows it shut, when you shut it blows it open. It blows dirt in your eyes and every crevice in your body (and a few places you didn’t even know you could find dirt.) The cows hate it and they get cranky too. You get kicked, run over, slobbered on, pooped on — you name it. It even blows down your nose and throat and you can’t breath. It’s so bad Barak Obama even mentioned it when he was campaigning here. He said we should build windmills and harvest our natural energy. No @#(% Sherlock. Leave it to a politician to state the obvious and think he came up with a blinding revalation.

I ordered an Olympic bar today, and am waiting to hear back from someone about bumper plates. Like Christmas in May! New things to torture myself with!

Leave a Reply

