4.12.08

Workout:

Gwen

Clean & Jerk 15-12- and 9 reps

Touch and go at floor only. Even a re-grip off the floor is a foul. No dumping. Use same load for each set. Rest as needed between sets.

50/55/70

Probably could have gone a little higher on the first two sets. Maybe 5-10 higher on the last one too, if I really pushed it. I’ve never done this one before, so I was a little conservative. My form wasn’t that great, I need to practice all of the Oly lifts everyday with some light weight or even just the bar.

About 10 minutes after I was finished I had the most wonderful feeling. It was hard to describe, kind of like a combination of mental/physical relaxation, contentment and pleasure. It lasted about five minutes and felt great. After just about a week of doing the WOD’s regularly I feel awesome. A little sore, but awesome. I can’t imagine how good I would feel if I actually ate well. I just can’t lay of the chocolate. I’m a junkie.

Later this evening I also did the supplemental workout from CrossFit Endurance:

Run: 4 x 200m + 2 x 400m best possible average 90sec rest per 200, 2min rest per 400 (do not go 2 sec slower per worst 200 and 3 sec slower per worst 400 or foul).

200: 1:05/1:00/1:00/0:58

400: 2:07/2:08

I never have been nor will I ever be a fast runner. Maybe if I leaned down to 115 pounds or something, but with my little short legs an 8:00 mile feels like sprinting. I did these indoors on a treadmill, so probably a little slower on the 200’s than I would be on a track, because sprinting on a treadmill scares the heck out of me. I should probably wear that little kill switch thing, but just my luck I would hit it with my arm or something and run through the front of the treadmill.

Leave a Reply

