4.9.08

Workout:

Four rounds, each for time of:
800 meter run

Rest as needed between efforts.

5:29/5:11/5:09/5:01

I’m pretty happy with that. I was a little tentative at first because I haven’t run in quite a while (since the early fall, actually.) I wasn’t sure to what point I could actually push myself before I went flying off the back of the treadmill and face planted into the floor.

I actually saw that happen once when I was at the gym. It was one of those slightly overweight 13 year old girls that was wearing a little baby doll t-shirt that didn’t quite cover her belly. She was a few treadmills away from me and she kept going faster and faster… you could see it coming. She slipped or tripped, smacked her bare belly on the belt, shot off the back horizontally and squeaked to a stop on the linoleum floor. Luckily she wasn’t hurt, but she sure was red-faced. And red-bellied.

Leave a Reply

