3.8.08

Tournament in Billings.

Judo: second place – I won two matches and lost one. I almost won my last match too, but she arm barred me right at the end (doh!).

Kyuki-do: I got third in forms and first in sparring. I was happy about those two because I was in the black belt divisions for the first time. My forms division was really tough, everyone was excellent (and a lot younger than me.) I almost didn’t do the fighting, I was exhausted due to a busy day and a week of not sleeping — but my adrenaline kicked in like it usually does and I did just fine. And I was lucky enough to have Tom corner for me, he gave me a lot of great advice.

Leave a Reply

