1.15.08

Judo class tonight. We did all the throws except tomo nage, which did not upset me one bit. I hate tomo nage. In particular I hate breakfalling on tome nage. I don’t know what my problem is, but I always end up curled into a little ball in mid air, then I drop to the mat like a rock. Kind of like Wile E. Coyote when he ran off the cliff and hung in midair before he fell to the valley floor and landed with a puff of dust. I’m pretty sure I land with a puff of dust too. Maybe I should call Acme and see if they have some sort of device that will help me land right on tomo nage.

On a different note: signs you are obsessed with CrossFit. 1) you count loading bags of cattle feed into a feeder as a workout; 2) you count the number of reps (32); 3) you are relatively upset you don’t have a stopwatch to time yourself; and 4) as you are doing it you try to decide if throwing 50 pound bags of feed up around your eyes is a clean or a snatch.

Leave a Reply

